ESET 5 RC update qestions

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus/Smart Security Beta' started by FireBloodPhoeniX, Jun 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FireBloodPhoeniX

FireBloodPhoeniX Registered Member

This is my first post here!
    I am a technician @ Megatron Ladysmith SA
    We have a Partnership account with Eset
    We contacted the South African Eset Help center and thy pointed us here..

We install a lot of computers in a "offline" mode..
    Iow. eset is installed the EAV code is entered and since we have a Mirror ,
    i copy the *.nup files to a flash drive then update the client's system so that the client dont have to download the often big update database
    I just downloaded the RC 5 and i see that you have to activate the Eset before
    you can update via flash drive ,
    Firstly how would i be able to update the Eset with a flash drive before activation
    Secondly, sometimes i do a large number of Eset installs an i cant connect each computer to the internet due to it being time consuming , will their be a "off-line" activation tool? because lets face it,the customers cant even activate Windows 7 by them self's....

2. FireBloodPhoeniX

OH one more thing we also have about 2 schools and at least 2 other company's that runs a eset mirror sever,the sever has a internet connection
    but he client pc's dont ,so will the bizz edition need activation?

3. Marcos

Marcos Eset Staff Account

Hard to say how it will work at this point but the fact there can be quite many computers working in offline mode in the business segment will certainly be taken into account.

4. FireBloodPhoeniX

Thanks for the reply if you find out more please post it here!!

5. ashishsingh1508

ashishsingh1508 Registered Member

I would also like to update ESET offline... on my clients pc

6. ashishsingh1508