Error message, E00040010 -Device is Busy ?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Robbo462003, Mar 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robbo462003

    Robbo462003 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    the message continues,(0x40010) Tag = 0x8B7F8138EBD33EB3

    This happens when attempting to create bootable rescue media,

    after backup,

    Any helpful suggestions would be appreaciated,


    robbo
     
  2. Xpilot

    Xpilot Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    2,318
    The standard solution is to put the writable CD into the CD tray but leave it open . The TI program will pull it in when ready.

    Xpilot
     
  3. Robbo462003

    Robbo462003 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Fantastic,it works perfectly,

    Thanks very much for your prompt and accurate reply,

    Cant understand why that sentence of yours is not on the Acronis Help- File for creating bootable media,so simple


    THanks again
     
  4. SMRosenberry

    SMRosenberry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Posts:
    10
    Thanks for the "standard solution". Just out of curiousity has Acronis addressed this or are they going to? Really seems rather silly that the software has to close the tray to not get caught up in a dead end...
     
  5. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    That's the problem, not everyone has that problem, I have the problem on the work computers, but not on my ones at home.

    But as you say, the workaround could be in a FAQ or troubleshooting part of the manual.

    Colin
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.