Error E00640067: Failed to run the task

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by HenryA, Aug 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HenryA

HenryA Registered Member

I'm getting the E00640067 error under different circumstances than I've seen mentioned in earleir posts. The cause is "A required privilege is not held by the client."

In fact, the client has full administrator privileges. But the error occurs is I try to run a task manually that was scheduled by a different administrator than the one trying to run it. The task runs just fine at its scheduled times or if started manually by the originating administrator. Not e that this behavior is completely independent of the administrator username and password identified in the task as the one whos profile should be used when running the task.

As a different administrator, I can edit the task and the changes are duly recorded. I can, if I choose, also change the account name and password to be used by the task to mine. But I still can't kick it off manually. (And yes, True Image was installed "for all users".)

Whassup?

BTW -- this is with build 3,677 of True Image Home 9.0. I installed that when I got the error with an earlier build. The only difference I note is that the modal error dialog window now appears in front of the locked window that shows that the task is Preparing.... Before, the dialog was hidden. Now you can see that there is an error, not just an apparent hang! I guess I can be grateful for that.

Thanks,
    Henry

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello HenryA,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Please accept our apologies for the delay with the response.

Please note that this is normal behavior of Acronis True Image. Different user should not have the option to run the scheduled task created by another user manually because it is contradict the security.