Error: Acronis Secure Zone has no backups.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Striker, Jan 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Striker

Striker Registered Member

When I went to restore an Image I got the above Error message. I went to "Check Archive" and got the same error. I then went to "Plug Image", same error. my free space in Secure Zone is about half of the 44GB. I took another Image (incremental) and the free space was reduced accordingly and I got the message: "The operation was successfully completed". Again I tried to restore and got the same above Error.

Is there any hope of restoring an image?

I'm new at this but I have successfully restored images from this Secure Zone. I've also been reading alot on this forum and I'm getting the impression that Secure Zone is a bad idea.

Thanks for all the helpful posts.

TI 9.0 build? My build was #2,337. After getting the above error, I uninstalled TI (per sticky) then installed build #3,854. At "About" under "Help" it still says Build #2,337. I've tried unsuccessfully updating several times in the past with no luck and just gave up.

Last edited: Jan 21, 2007
  2. Ralphie

Ralphie Registered Member

Yes, the SZ has outlived its usefulness. Do yourself a favor and keep your backups on another hard drive (internal or external). As for the build number try cleaning out your cookies and temporary internet files folders.

3. Xpilot

Xpilot Registered Member

That is Ralphie's opinion. Mine is quite the opposite.
    I have used the Secure Zone for a considerable time from Version 8 to Version 10.
    I use it on a secondary internal hard drive . I use it to store images of my primary drive it does not make much sense to put it elsewhere.