Error #2 when trying to back up

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by nom de TI, Mar 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nom de TI

nom de TI Registered Member

I get the following message when I click the final "Proceed" button, when trying to do a full disk backup:

E00640067: Failed to run the task. Failed to execute the task script. Error #2 - "The system cannot find the file specified (0xFFF0)".

I'm using True Image Home v. 11.0 build 8053. I'm trying to back up my main drive onto a brand new, partitioned, formatted, working, 500 GB drive, and using all default options for the backup. I've tried several different file names for the backup and still get the same result. Operating system is XP.

This is my first attempt to use True Image for creating a backup.

What am I doing wrong?

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello nom de TI,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Please make sure that Acronis Scheduler2 Service (Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Services) Startup Type is set to Automatic. Otherwise, please set it to Automatic yourself and reboot the computer.

If the issue persists, please do the following:

- Download and run schedmgr.exe application;
    - Issue the following commands:

service stop
    service uninstall

- Close schedmgr;
    - Replace schedhlp.exe and schedul2.exe files in the C:\Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\Schedule2 folder with the files from this ZIP archive.
    - Run schedmgr application once again;
    - Issue the following commands:

service install
    service start

- Close schedmgr.

Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov

3. nom de TI

nom de TI Registered Member

The file replacement did the trick. Thanks very much!

4. leblond23

leblond23 Registered Member

Solved my problem to.....

Thanks a lot

5. johnmsch

johnmsch Registered Member