Emon 'Notification' Setup - double writing

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Chalawah, Dec 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chalawah

Chalawah Registered Member

Attention IMAP4 Protocol/Emon 'Notification' Setup

Hi,

I have been using NOD32 for a a couple of months now on my XP Home SP2 puter.

I cannot figure out why I am getting the following appended twice to emails I send...

__________ NOD32 EMON 1.1322 (20051214) information __________

The email was checked by the NOD32 antivirus system:
    email with subject a tester sig from nod dated 12/15/2005 8:40 - is OK
    email with subject a tester sig from nod dated 12/15/2005 8:40 - is OK​

I have the Emon Notification setup as per the .jpeg attachment on this post.

I think I have tried all the combinations of ticks in boxes? and alswys get a repeated line.

I use IMAP4 protocol for my emails.

Any clues?

Julien

Attached Files:

Last edited: Dec 18, 2005
  2. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

I think you have answered you own question. I believe it has to do with IMAP4, but anything further than this you will have to wait for someone else to comment...

Cheers :D

3. Chalawah

Hi Blackspear...I had a hunch it might be to do with IMAP4, hopefully someone will share their experience of IMAP4 and Emon Notification Setup...thanks for bumping the thread...

Julien

4. rumpstah

rumpstah Registered Member

Hi Julienfamilyman:

Have you tried changing the IMON setup to match the EMON (for testing purposes)?

5. Chalawah

Hi rumpstah,

This is how I have Imon setup....[see jpeg attached]