Eaz-Fix Tips/Help:

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by apathy, Feb 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. apathy

apathy Registered Member

I've been using Eaz-fix now for a couple months and It's great. I got into a situation where comodo turned explorer.exe into an isolate application and it couldn't run other apps which made things very painful. I had made a snapshot before and after installing comodo and I've rolled back and forth with no problem at all.

My question is it ok to delete snapshots between the baseline and the snapshot that you are currently using?

Is there something that I shouldn't do that will affect eaz-fix? Such as chkdsk or defragging?

I know Easter is up on eaz-fix and I would appreciate his opinion.

Thanks.

2. Tonto

Tonto Registered Member

EASTER,

Can you weigh in on this one and anybody else [thoughts opinnions].As i am new here have been lurking around previously and i observed there seems to be 2 camps??.

As we know they are supposed to be exactly the same program EAZ-FIX and Rollback..yes or no OR what.From what i gather one is on the ball better than the other one,not sure which one...maybe EAZ-FIX.

My wish hear is we can get a lot of good input on how these programs work and maybe god forbid compare to the Famed FDISR or maybe establish what is the difference in these 3 proggies.

Thanks for post apathy,hope there is something to learn here :thumb: :D

3. EASTER

EASTER Registered Member

You both caught me off drive tonight. I actually was trying to add another virtual app and it bit me hard so had to do a DS backup to straighten things out again. Thank Goodness for DriveSnapshot, that backup app is saved me more than once and a lot of time.