EAZ-FIX/Rollback RX - amazing!

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by wilbertnl, Aug 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wilbertnl

wilbertnl Registered Member

I have been using Firstdefense-ISR for a few months now, and for no good reason :) I installed Rollback RX after a fresh Windows installation. I'm delighted by the concept of snapshots, which has way more possibilities than FD-ISR.

Here is what I started today:

http://www.geocities.com/wilbertnl/images/rollback-rx1.png

This is just a sample for test purpose, as you can see I installed 2 different antivirus programs and 3 different MS Money versions.
    Great for (beta-)testing purpose.
    I like the tree structure, which shows the layers of snapshots.

But when I want to switch to another snapshot, I'm afraid that it will be more difficult to recognize the right snapshot to select:

http://www.geocities.com/wilbertnl/images/rollback-rx2.png

Like I said, I installed this today, and I'm excited about the 'unlimited options'.

What do you think?

Last edited: Aug 16, 2006
  2. Peter2150

Peter2150 Global Moderator

Hi Wilbertnl

Proceed with caution. Many of us were excited early on. But then Rollback let us down, and failed with corrupt snapshots. You might search for some of the long threads about FDISR and Rollback.

Pete

3. wilbertnl

wilbertnl Registered Member

I'm aware of that, Peter, thank you.
    I have all data on a different internal harddisk and second computer. In the worst case I only loose time. (on the other hand I don't want to miss this joy because of fear).
    But the Acronis forums are overflowing of problems too, and I never had problems since release 6.

Yes, I need to do some research and reading. :thumb:

4. sukarof

sukarof Registered Member