EAV 3.0 Tutorial - 15 Jan 2008

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Blackspear, Jan 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You can adjust the Timing and Transparency of "Notifications" here.

    1. Click on "OK".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 101.gif
      101.gif
      File size:
      9.2 KB
      Views:
      13,437
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    SETTINGS PROTECTION

    1. Click on "Settings protection".

    2. ONLY place a tick in "Password protect settings" if you don't want anyone to change your EAV settings.

    3. Click on "Enter password".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 102.gif
      102.gif
      File size:
      23.9 KB
      Views:
      13,431
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "OK".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 103.gif
      103.gif
      File size:
      7.4 KB
      Views:
      13,419
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Miscellaneous".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 104.gif
      104.gif
      File size:
      22.3 KB
      Views:
      13,433
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Proxy server". This is where you would enter Proxy settings if you use such.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 105.gif
      105.gif
      File size:
      23.5 KB
      Views:
      13,458
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Licenses". This is where you will see Remote Administration Licenses if you have purchased a 5 User Business Edition License (with Remote Administration) or above.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 106.gif
      106.gif
      File size:
      22.2 KB
      Views:
      13,418
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  7. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Remote administration".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 107.gif
      107.gif
      File size:
      24 KB
      Views:
      13,428
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Email client integration".

    This is where you can remove EAV from adding in a Toolbar into Microsoft Outlook and Express.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 108.gif
      108.gif
      File size:
      22.6 KB
      Views:
      13,418
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Tools".

    2. Click on "Log files".

    This is where you can view various logs from EAV.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 109.gif
      109.gif
      File size:
      34.2 KB
      Views:
      13,392
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  10. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Quarantine".

    2. This is where you can see files Quarantined by EAV.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 110.gif
      110.gif
      File size:
      31 KB
      Views:
      13,378
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  11. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    SCHEDULER

    1. Click on "Scheduler".

    2. Click on "Add".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 111.gif
      111.gif
      File size:
      35 KB
      Views:
      13,420
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. in the "Scheduled task" field, click on the drop-down arrow

    2. Choose "On-demand computer scan".

    3. Click on "Next".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 112.gif
      112.gif
      File size:
      9.9 KB
      Views:
      13,352
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  13. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Enter a "Task name"; this is simply a name that you will know what the Schedule is completing.

    2. Click on the Radio button that says "Weekly".

    3. Click on "Next".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 113.gif
      113.gif
      File size:
      11.3 KB
      Views:
      13,345
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  14. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Add in a time.

    2. Place a tick in a particular day or days.

    3. Click on "Next".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 114.gif
      114.gif
      File size:
      11.6 KB
      Views:
      13,332
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  15. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Choose a Radio Button that suits your requirements.

    2. This will prevent overlaps/stacking of a Scheduled Task.

    3. Click on “Next”.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 115.gif
      115.gif
      File size:
      12.1 KB
      Views:
      13,328
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  16. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on “Finish”.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 116.gif
      116.gif
      File size:
      10.4 KB
      Views:
      13,299
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  17. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. You will see the name of the "Scan profile" being used.

    2. Click on "OK".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 117.gif
      117.gif
      File size:
      20.4 KB
      Views:
      13,293
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  18. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    The “Scheduled scan” that you have just set up will now appear here.

    1. Right Click on your new scheduled scan this will pop up a small window as seen in the screenshot.

    2. Click on “Run now”.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 118.gif
      118.gif
      File size:
      39.5 KB
      Views:
      13,282
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  19. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on “Yes”.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 119.gif
      119.gif
      File size:
      6.9 KB
      Views:
      13,215
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  20. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. If your settings are correct you will see this balloon as the scan starts.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 120.gif
      120.gif
      File size:
      6.2 KB
      Views:
      13,219
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  21. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Computer scan".

    2. You will see the "Scheduled scan" running.

    3. Click on "Bring to foreground".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 121.gif
      121.gif
      File size:
      41.5 KB
      Views:
      13,290
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  22. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Click on "Show scan with log in a new window".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 122.gif
      122.gif
      File size:
      39.3 KB
      Views:
      13,417
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  23. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. You will see your scan in progress.

    2. Percentage of the scan that has completed.


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 123.gif
      123.gif
      File size:
      29.3 KB
      Views:
      13,341
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  24. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    1. Scan completed successfully.

    2. Click on "OK".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    • 124.gif
      124.gif
      File size:
      42.3 KB
      Views:
      13,247
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  25. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    IMPORTING BLACKSPEARS SETTINGS

    Download and SAVE to "My Documents" the file attached to this post called "Blackspears Settings".

    WARNING: This file will DELETE your current Username and Password. You will need to enter your Username and Password from your ESET License AFTER importing this XML file.

    1. Click on "Setup".

    2. Click on "Import and export settings".


    .
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 18, 2008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.