Dual boot w/ 2k & Ubuntu

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ThunderZ, Feb 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ThunderZ

ThunderZ Registered Member

I am a complete noob with Linux. Was going to finally install Ubuntu on my Master drive in a newly created partition using the Ubuntu install disk. Being completely unfamiliar with the terminology used with Linux I chickened out. :oops: Did a Google for it.....still had a hard time. :p Would someone please point me in the right direction. I know a board Member has written a tutorial or two on the subject. Where the heck is it? o_O Thanks in advance. :thumb:

2. Mr2cents

Mr2cents Registered Member

I think this is the tutorial your looking for Thunder. Click Here

3. ThunderZ

Thank you Mr2cents. Not sure if that is the one, but after a quick glance at it, it sure seems to fit the bill. :thumb: :D

4. Mrkvonic

Mrkvonic Linux Systems Expert

Hello,
    I'm glad I could help ...
    You might also wanna try the dual boot article ...
    Mrk

5. ThunderZ

Thought it was you who had done the great tutorials, just had a mental lapse. o_O Going to take a look at the dual boot article now. Thank You.

6. iceni60

iceni60 ( ^o^)

there are videos at google video. at least there were - when i searched google video eariler today the results pointed to youtube :rolleyes: well it looks ok now, they must have just merged youtube and google video search results. when i searched google video eariler today all the videos just happened to be at youtube

http://video.google.com/videosearch?q=dapper install
    http://video.google.com/videosearch?q=ubuntu dual boot

make sure you have defragged so all the files are at the beginning of the partition.

7. iceni60

iceni60 ( ^o^)