Drive Snapshot

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by RSpanky, Apr 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RSpanky

RSpanky Registered Member

How can I use BartPE to build a recovery disc using Drive Snapshot

2. prius04

prius04 Registered Member

3. RSpanky

I have the paid version, but i can't find the plugin folder in Snapshot folder?

4. prius04

I believe you just need to find your "pebuilder3110a" directory. You should see a folder called "plugin" in that directory and a folder called "snapshot" in the plugin folder.

There's a file called snaphot.exe in the snapshot folder but it's a trial version. Purportedly, you simply replace that file with your licensed version.

5. RSpanky

I am very new at this, so where can i find the pebuilder3110a directory

6. prius04

Well, it's probably in your "C" drive (C:\) *if* you installed the software. If you haven't done so, then you need to download and install first.

http://www.nu2.nu/pebuilder/#start

After that, you should see the following:

C:\pebuilder3110a

That directory has several sub-directories, one of which is called "plugin". Expand that and you'll see "snapshot" (into which you would copy the licensed version of snapshot.exe).

7. RSpanky

Downloaded got licensed version of snapshot.exe in plug in folder. I know you think that I am stupid but now how do you burn the recovery CD. It does'nt seem to be working right I'm running Vista home Premium SP1

Last edited: Apr 14, 2009
  8. n8chavez

n8chavez Registered Member