Disable certain protection status warnings in RAC?

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by bolero, Jan 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bolero

bolero Registered Member

I'm new to ESET and RAC and have just setup an RA Server and one client. I disabled email protection completely as I don't want and need it. Unfortunately, the console icon in the tray shows now in red because of this and has a protection status warning for this client. Is there a way to disable certain warnings, so it won't warn on this specific missing protection? I checked the user manual and the Eset KB, but it has nothing about this.
    Thanks.

2. Jdeane

Jdeane Eset Staff

How do you receive e-mail on the client? if other than POP3 then all you should need to do is turn off the 'E-mail client integration' leaving the e-mail scanning enable, without this Eset can only scan pop3 traffic.

If you are using POP3 then you can also untick the 'Enable POP3 protocol checking' option.

Doing both of these should disable the e-mail being scanned without changing the Eset client icon colour to amber.

Jon

3. bolero

bolero Registered Member

Thanks for the reply.
    I'm not talking of the ESET Security suite icon. That is indeed amber and I wasn't aware that it could have another color, I like amber ;-) I want to disable as many hooks as possible as I really do not need email scanning/access/interference to occur in any way. So, I have "Email client protection" disabled for Antivirus, Antispyware and Antispam protection.