Dirty Boy site Testing for NOD32 4 Beta

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Dark Shadow, Dec 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dark Shadow

Dark Shadow Registered Member

Inspired for some testing NOD32 4 Beta.I am No expert Here but here it goes.First I fired up shadow Defender.Then I found a nice dirty women for dirty boys site.First I try the link and NOD blocked the site as it should followed message suspicious/malicious content behind the seens.So I disabled Nod32 completly.I open the link for video I need to download a new version of active X this site was already in the red zone from Web of trust so I pretty much new with the active X I landed in the a good spot for testing.I let the download go but windows defender flaged it and blocked it so I ignored it to let on board.here is my results.these files where placed in user/appdata local temp. qpgiqmsi.1exe and qpgiqmsi3.exe.Now file1. exe uploaded to Virustotal here is the results of detection (1)Avira TR/rookit Gen. (2)Microsoft.TR/win32/cinject Gen!B (3).Nod32 win32/Agent.omz (4) Prevx 1 V2 Malicious Software (5) Secureweb Gateway total of 5 scanners. File3.exe (1) NOD32 (2) PCTools total of 2 scanners. Continue On Demad scan of NOD32 results.

Attached Files:

2. Dark Shadow

Continue, However Nod32 looks Effective there still remains this that was placed in my favorites Run virus scan so I did and it lead to this.We all should now what this is by now.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Dec 5, 2008
  3. Dark Shadow