Despite for help, will not restore Windows OS & my other software !

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Robert M, Mar 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robert M

Robert M Registered Member

Hi all,
    Your help is needed desperately !!
    I’m new to ARCONIS 10 home edition !!
    Not to proud of my self, I’ve done a “back up” with out reading thoroughly the instruction first. :doubt:
    My problem is, I’ve made a “Back up” of what I was hopping to be my old drive “C” with all the softwares and Windows XP OS.

After installing my new hard drive, I’ve restore the “Back up” I’ve made and to my disappointment, windows will not boot ??....
    I can see that “almost” everything is back there ( in the new drive), but for some reason it will not boot windows as it should ??. ( I say “almost” with reserve to my knowledge otherwise I’d say everything… but again, I’m keeping some reserve!)

From my experience, Norton Ghost is lot more fool proof.
    Not to say I’m a fool, but on this one… I’ll allow it !! <:0))

Q 1 : Can I get out of this mess easily with out reloading one by one my OS & all other softwares??

Thanks in advance for any support / solutions
    Robert M

2. Robert M

Sorry… Forgot to specify, I’m running the good old Windows XP pro as my OS

Thanks,
    Robert M

3. thomasjk

thomasjk Registered Member