DD-WRT iptables question

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by Fawkesguy, Jan 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fawkesguy

Fawkesguy Registered Member

Hi everyone,

My first post. Hope I've picked the correct forum. :)

First off, I'm not very tech savvy - getting my router (Netgear WNDR4000) working with DD-WRT and AirVPN is the result of much searching, copying and pasting......not my ability. :D

Anyway, here's my issue. First, here's the setup:

I have three devices that I want to bypass the VPN. This is how I've done it.

nvram set no_vpn_lst="192.168.1.51 192.168.1.50 192.168.1.110 "
    nvram commit

Then this is my startup script:
    #!/bin/sh
    sleep 30
    NO_VPN_LST=`nvram get no_vpn_lst`
    [ -z $NO_VPN_LST ] && exit 0
    WAN_GWAY="0.0.0.0"
    while [ $WAN_GWAY == "0.0.0.0" ]; do
    sleep 3
    WAN_GWAY=`nvram get wan_gateway`
    done
    ip route add default via $WAN_GWAY table 10
    for ipa in $NO_VPN_LST; do
    ip rule add from $ipa table 10
    done
    ip route flush cache
    exit 0

That all works fine. Those three IP's bypass the VPN. Great.

Here is what's in my firewall:

iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -o tun1 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I FORWARD -i tun1 -o br0 -j ACCEPT
    iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -o vlan2 -j DROP
    iptables -I INPUT -i tun1 -j REJECT
    iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o tun1 -j MASQUERADE
    iptables -t nat -I PREROUTING -i tun1 -p tcp --dport 2076 -j DNAT --to-destination 192.168.1.111
    iptables -t nat -I PREROUTING -i tun1 -p udp --dport 2076 -j DNAT --to-destination 192.168.1.111