Damn you 4.0

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Bigzizzzle, Jun 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bigzizzzle

Bigzizzzle Registered Member

I can't tell you the horror and money lost, with this debacle. Eset sadly once our licenses expired im no longer using you. Also I am going to end my resellers agreement. The support is horrendous, you guys need a better PR person and get people cracking on this issue fast.

Ok here is my demographic, I am a desktop/sys admin / net admin for a small company of 50 PC's and i also do retail pc repair which is where my resellers comes in. Sadly to say we are not on a domain network now and dont have the time or the budget / resources to test patches. So of my 50 business computers approx 15 are vista business. After oking SP2 you destroyed all my computers in the known endless sp2 install debacle not to mention issues where NOD32 goes apeshit.

Also my clients im now having to give discounted repairs to basically fix their machines (after i promoted the **** out of my product to them). Now i look like a jackass. Im so frustrated. Here me out u guys do have the best in terms of ease of use and abiltiy to detect and top 3 at least on resource usage. But ever since 4.0 its gone down hill support product quality.

I MEAN THIS BUG is so bad. Please fix it and farewall to a great customer. And trust me I have more pull than 50 nodes. I also do side freelance work and scored several 500+ node installs after raving about it.

2. jimwillsher

jimwillsher Registered Member

A bit of a rant, but some valid points I have to admit. This quality issue with SP2 should have been nailed weeks ago.

Jim

3. elapsed

elapsed Registered Member

I sympathize for you, but I think you need to calm down a bit instead of venting the frustration on a forum, it's really wasting your time and demotivates people to reply, calm well written posts tend to motivate more replies in any forum.