Customize ignore list?

Discussion in 'MRU Blaster Forum' started by Visitor101, Apr 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Visitor101

Visitor101 Registered Member

Hi, I am new to MRU-Blaster. Is there any way to manually edit the database or ignore list. I am having problem running MRU-Blaster with my O&O Defrag. I have turned on the Boot time defrag option on O&O and silent clean on MRU_Blaster, and everytime the boot time defrag cannot start because it cannot open a file(restore-XXX/change.log), which I think have been "clean" by MRU-Blaster. It also worries me that MRU-Blaster has cleaned up a file under "restore" and that file contains informations of my hard drive. I wonder if that will affect any important system function such as system restore or repair. I haven't installed MRU-Blaster on my other computers with Perfect-disk defrag. but I suspect it will cause the same problem. Also, sometimes my computer might hang for a few seconds during boot when my computer search for another computers on the network while MRU-Blaster performing the silent clean. I know it is more of a XP problem rather than MRU's, for it always slow down everything when there is another process compete with the search function, however, I would like to see if I can set the silent clean a few second after boot instead.

2. javacool

javacool BrightFort Moderator

MRU-Blaster does not touch any files in System Restore - nor should it interfere with that or similar programs.

Defragmentation could be upset by MRU-Blaster scanning the registry and then deleting any found MRUs at startup (so could any program that accesses the hard drive in any way), but if your defragmentation program restarts when it detects write activity it shouldn't have a problem after MRU-Blaster finishes its quick scan and clean (a few seconds usually).