CSS knowledgeable people, could you help?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by m00nbl00d, Jun 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m00nbl00d

m00nbl00d Registered Member

Hello dear friends,

I've been running Wordpress locally in one of my computers, for the sole purpose of placing my notes in an offline blog, rather than just be writing them down in powerpoint, etc., because I wanted to create categories, etc. Well, an offline blog just made all the sense, and I've accomplished to make it work.

Now, my problem is about the theme that I picked (Actually, pretty much every theme has the same problem.), which the left column (the main one, where articles are placed) is just too small, considering I plan to add images I'm creating.

Unfortunately, and mostly because I can't afford to learn extra stuff right now, I have no single knowledge about CSS. So, I'm asking if any of you could give me a hand here.

The theme I've chosen is i2theme (http://www.mangoorange.com/resources/i2theme/). From the image, I believe that it was the one I was looking for, considering that it seemed to have a very large space to write and place big images. I was wrong.

This is the style.css code

For me, to try and see what could work out (If I was lucky enough!) would be like looking for a needle... you know the rest. :(

So, if any of you could help me out... I'd be so thankful.

Thank you

2. StevieO

StevieO Registered Member

3. JRViejo

JRViejo Super Moderator

m00nbl00d, I'm flying blind here because I can't run the theme, but a quick peek at the CSS tells me that the #wrapper width is set at 770 px and perhaps this is why it's small. Try it at 1000 px and see if it expands the entire page content. It might break other areas so be on the lookout for that. You can always return to the default width.

To add to StevieO's suggestions, a CSS Tutorial from w3schools.com.

4. Greg S

Greg S Registered Member

Code: