Creating notifications with Mozilla Thunderbird

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by psych1610, Jun 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. psych1610

psych1610 Registered Member

Redneckville, FL .. originally Newburgh, NY!!!!
    Hi everyone, I'm brand new to NOD32. First, I think I need to start off by singing this programs praises. I installed the program, followed the "extra settings" thread, and off I was. 13 trojans were found on my removable hard drive in the first scan, fortunately thats all that was found. I've still been fiddling around with the settings to see what I like best, but so far I'm impressed. I've never seen so many configuration options in a program before and configuration is something I like even though I tend to screw things up that way. The interface does take some getting used to but I needed a program with a small footprint, and good power and everyone said this was it. To be honest, this is the first time I'm actually considering paying for an antivirus, I've always used the free versions (Comodo Antivirus, AVG, for a brief time Avast). I just want to make sure this program works for me, obviously, and is the best it can be before I take the plunge.