creating a partition to reinstall

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Billiam6300, Jan 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Billiam6300

Billiam6300 Guest

Okay, I did a quick search and since I am a noob, it was more confusing to read some of the post so I decided to post a new thread. If I have duplicated someones thread or the answer is out there already just point me to the thread and I will go from there.

I am using the trial version, if it works like I hope it does then I most likely will purchase the full version.

I have a 200gb hdd, I have roughly about 35-40gb used, I created an image and then verfied the image, and now for the question:

I want to do a clean install of my system, I have two versions of XP on my system, dont ask why I just do.

now since I have a verified backup, Its clean install time and only one "os" install.

Do I create a partition and move the newly created image to that partition and then reformat and install the other partition?

And for the more logical question, how do I do that?

Thanks,

Bill

2. tachyon42

tachyon42 Registered Member

Someone correct me if I'm wrong.
    I thought the trial version allows one to become familiar with the features of TI. It is not time limited but doesn't allow an image to be restored. You need to buy the full version for that.

3. Billiam6300

Billiam6300 Registered Member

Okay, Im correcting you!, I downloaded the trial version and it said that it has "FULL" capabilities for 30 days and after that time I would have to purchase it or stop using it, something like that.

So does anyone have any helpful suggestions on this thread?

4. tachyon42

tachyon42 Registered Member

Having never used the trial version I was basing my comment on what I remembered from the Acronis website.
    I've just checked further and found that at the following URL:
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/download/trueimage/
    it states: