Country of Origin and 124503 recurring nitemare/nuisance

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Iceman41, Nov 12, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Iceman41

Iceman41 Guest

124503 recurring nitemare

I am getting a recurring "124503" popping up in several places. This is a .dlr and a .exe etc. What can I do about this? I am a novice to this so please be gentle. Thanks!

2. Iceman41

Iceman41 Guest

Country of Origin nuisance

I have a recurring problem with "Country of Origin" boxes popping up that do not easily go away. Please Help!

3. puff-m-d

puff-m-d Registered Member

Re: Country of Origin nuisance

I am not sure that I know exactly what you are talking about. Could you explain in a bit more detail? Even better, you could register and then you could post a screen shot of the box you say is popping up.....

4. ronjor

ronjor Global Moderator

Re: 124503 recurring nitemare

Giant seems to have info on 124503. I don't know if this is what you are looking for.

Giant

5. Iceman41

Iceman41 Guest

Thank You!

A box keeps popping up that looks like a typical small window with a drop down box. It says "Country of Origin". To get rid of it I have to CTRL ALT DELETE and end task. Thanks for your help!

6. puff-m-d

When you do the 3 fingered salute (C>A>D), what is the name of the task you are ending?

7. Iceman41

Iceman41 Guest

Country of Origin

Thanks

8. puff-m-d

Hve you tried running a free program like Ad Aware or SpyBot search and Destroy to see if it will get rid of it for you?

9. Iceman41

Iceman41 Guest

I have tried spybot S&D and AOL spyware protection.

10. puff-m-d

First of all, I have merged your two threads together since the problems are more than likely related and moved them to the other security issues.

Then in post # 4 by ronjor, you might want to trial Giant anti-spyware and see if it will solve your problem.