Comodo Firewall will include HIPS in version 3

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by polocanada, Aug 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. polocanada

    polocanada Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Posts:
    60
  2. Thanasis159

    Thanasis159 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    86
    I think that it has already mentioned here... Anyway I think that it will be a great addition!
     
  3. polocanada

    polocanada Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Posts:
    60
  4. screamer

    screamer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Posts:
    921
    Location:
    Big Apple USA
    Tried the beta on my laptop. Couldn't remember settings. Anyway I have an independent HIPS. I don't want one in my FW. I want a FW in my FW.

    ...screamer
     
  5. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,717
    Location:
    USA
    Comodo just came out with a new Beta released August 23 and the remembering setting problem has been fixed.
     
  6. Kerodo

    Kerodo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,920
    Yep, a pure firewall is always nice. Perhaps Comodo should have been a HIPS instead, and left the firewall stuff out... might have turned out better..
     
  7. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,717
    Location:
    USA
    Spyware Terminator has HIPS too, I have an independent HIPS too.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.