CHX-I Filters, Help Needed!

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by MikeNAS, Oct 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MikeNAS

MikeNAS Registered Member

Hello!

I just started to use CHX Packet Filter. Because I'm new with that program I need some help. Can someone give me a advice or a link to make best/securest/tightest filter settings. Do I need different settings in local (usual wireless) network and public (again usual wireless) networks? Wireless/Wired, same settings work in both?

Thanks for the help!

-MikeNAS

2. rdsu

rdsu Registered Member

Try this: CHX-I Topics on Wilders

I can't help you more right now (working), but maybe at night...
    Here is 9h37 AM :p

Last edited: Oct 4, 2006
  3. MikeNAS

When I post my message it's early morning in Finland. BTW link doesn't work...

4. rdsu

rdsu Registered Member

Try now... ;)

5. MikeNAS

Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms.

Are you using CHX in search key word? I try it my self too and realize that it's too short. CHX-I key word works fine.

6. rdsu

rdsu Registered Member

I change the URL again...
    But you can search for CHX-I and you will find some topics to help you...

7. Alphalutra1

Alphalutra1 Registered Member

Here is the search link for you :
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/search.php?searchid=1157190

If you have installed version three, then:

1) Download the sample filter set from here

2) Open up the CHX-I Management Console which should be located on your desktop

3) Right click on your Network Interface Card (it's a green box like looking thing located on the left under Packet filters)

4) Click "Properties"