CHK008 error

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by skylite, Dec 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. skylite

skylite Registered Member

any prevx support can assist me on this?I was already sent support ticket around 10 hours ago still no reply :(,I don't see why your license system become too paranoid like these,i am a software developer myself this protection really nagging & insulting legitimate customer like me,if you wanted to do like this you need to exchange it with realtime customer support line,because you should remember this is security business where for customer every second of the chance of the breach will jeopardize their privacy.

I might be can see why your system might flag me as excessive attempt to re-license,it because i currently reinstalling my workstation,it always being my habit to test new security setup everytime i reinstalling,in this case some setup causing(registry corrupt,bsod,file corrupt,etc) me to reinstalled my os(windows xp 64 bit) couple times,yes it might goes on until 1 week lol,and yes in this process sometime i used VPN services to un-block traffic shaping from my isp,this 2 different ip activation might be trigger the alarm?just check the u.s ip come from giganews datacenter range,and the other come from my asian isp(dynamic ip).

2. Fajo

Fajo Registered Member

I get annoyed with the license restriction also but I also see why it is there. It would be nice if there was a way around it or just a confirmation or something to make it so when something does change we don't need support. As for 10 hour wait I'm sorry to hear its taking a bit I normally post here on the site and just wait for Joe aka (PrevxHelp). Hope it's sorted out soon for ya and no your not the only one in this boat.

Edit.