Cheap recommendations for state college library with 150 computers?

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by RedKeltLibrarian, Nov 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RedKeltLibrarian

RedKeltLibrarian Registered Member

Hi everyone,

I've read several threads but I wasn't sure if any were truly applicable to my paper. I'm a college student writing a paper, where I am to make some recommendations for a security software similiar in function to Window SteadyState. I'm not a tec wiz, and not a total fool, but this assignment is over my head though I'm still giving it the old college try.

In the scenario, I need to recommend security software similiar to Window SteadyState. The state college library has 150 computers and price is the largest concern but not the only one.

The software I'm considering is Deep Freeze, Fortes Grand Clean Slate, Windows Vista/7 File and Registry Virtualization Computing, and Smart Shield with Smart Control/Stand Alone. Can you tell me which one is the best taking into account the price concerns and it being over 100 public use computers?

I would really appreciate any advice you could give.

Thank you for your time,

Kurt S.

2. Boyfriend

Boyfriend Registered Member

Try Wondershare Time Freeze (2.0). Rock solid and do its job perfectly. I have used Returnil solution too, but there are still few bugs need to be fixed. Try to avoid Deep Freeze.

3. Hugger

Hugger Registered Member

Interesting find.
    Do you know if it's been tested against malware/rootkits attacks?
    Thanks.
    Hugger

4. Boost

Boost Registered Member

Deepfreeze is used in alot of businesses,example video:

-http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=451883658299-