Can't save backup to Acronis Secure Zone

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by hy_tek, Mar 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hy_tek

hy_tek Registered Member

I installed Acronis True Image 2009 and activated the Acronis Secure Zone to an unallocated section of my second hard drive. When I attempt to do the One-Click Protection it starts and the destination of the backup is labeled as
    asz:/SystemBackup.tib.

I then select the "protect" button and a box opens asking for my "user credentials". I then put in my password for windows XP( I am an admin) and the window closes and looks like it is processing.

I minute later an error window pops up with the message:

"Please insert the last media of the archive and click retry. Otherwise click cancel to stop the operation."

I have no idea why they are asking for a disk since I never backed up anything to disk yet nor have I restored from disk. The only full backup is located on my hard drive as a .tib file.

Any clue as to what is going on here.

I am able to make backups directly to hard disk but not to my Acronis Secure Zone. It keeps giving me the error above.

I have tried installing and uninstalling Acronis and even wiping the Secure Zone partition and deleting it....the error just won't go away.

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello hy_tek,

Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

The source of the issue can be FAT32 file system on your second hard drive. Can you please check it, if it is so then format it as NTFS. If the issue persists provide us the following information:.