Can't install FirstDefense-Rescue.

Discussion in 'FirstDefense-Rescue Forum' started by squid13, May 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. squid13

    squid13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Cantonment, FL
    I had to reformat and I'm trying to install FirstDefense-Rescue and I keep getting an error 2753 and it won't install. Other programs install OK. I ran this twice from the command prompt but didn't do any good. regsvr32 vbscript.dll It says it's something to do with Windows Installer. I'm using Windows 7Pro 64 bit. Is there anything special you have to have installed in order for this program to install?
     
  2. Blackcat

    Blackcat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    3,955
    Location:
    Christchurch, UK
  3. squid13

    squid13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Cantonment, FL
    Blackcat Thank You for the address. I sent them an e-mail to see if they can help. To bad they dropped the program already.
     
  4. Leapfrog Software

    Leapfrog Software Leapfrog Management

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Posts:
    251
    Location:
    Northern Nevada, USA
    Greetings Squid13,

    No worries, just PM me and I will send you a new exe.
    EDIT: Saw your message, new EXE sent.
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2010
  5. squid13

    squid13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Cantonment, FL
    Received an e-mail from you with a new .exe and it installed OK. The copy I had must of been corrupted. Thank you for that quick response.
     
  6. marse.robert

    marse.robert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Posts:
    255
    Location:
    Langar: Nottinghamshire: UK
    Hi

    I appear to have a similar problem to "Squid 13" - I have sent a pm!


    thanks
     
  7. marse.robert

    marse.robert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Posts:
    255
    Location:
    Langar: Nottinghamshire: UK
    Hi all

    AS I try to install FD-ISR I get a 1722 error - can any one throw some light on this error?

    Marse
     
  8. squid13

    squid13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Cantonment, FL
    If your first install was from a corrupted file like mine was, you've got to clean all the old one out. I used crap cleaner and the uninstall software tool in jv-16 power tools to finish it off. Then I installed the new .exe I got from Todd and all was OK.
     
  9. crofttk

    crofttk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1,961
    Location:
    Eastern PA, USA
    Do you really mean "FD-ISR" or are you talking about First Defense-Rescue, as OP was?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.