Best Realtime Protection

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Mars, Feb 19, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mars

Mars Registered Member

This topic probably has been posted many times, but i couldn't find the right answer as a guest while searching. So heres my first post at wildersforum: Which Anti-Spyware software has the best real time protection?

I used ST, SS, SAS, and i'm using counterspy2 but none of these programs were up to my standard.

As of now i have AVG AS and NOD32...but i need someone who has low resources usage, and strong protection - i dont care about looks:rolleyes: (kinda), or should i just use what i have since i surf with FF(no script) and have AVG

thx for any feedback:)

2. JerryM

JerryM Registered Member

Hi Mars,

Out of curiosity, what are your standards? What do you find acceptable in the way of "low resource usage, and strong protection?" Although I am far from an expert, it appears that you have tried the best stand alone AS applications.

I am also curious how you determined the degree of protection.

The only others that might be useful are a-squared, and Spyware Doctor. I don't think they are better than the ones you tried, but whatever your standards are maybe one of those will suit you.

Best,
    Jerry

3. Mars

Mars Registered Member

Oh sorry.....i went to far. what i meant was in regards of my standards was, which one would u recommend. Bc as i did my research - and as u stated these are all great protectors (ST, SS, SAS,etc.). I need a program that gives protection from Malware and has a light background guard and great protection. With ST, i dont trust Crawler with its history at hand. SS was a resource hog, and SAS i have a hard time liking.

at the end of the day i just want a program that isnt a resource hog while protecting me. which one would u persuade me to use permanently]?

thx again!

ps: i was thinking on going back to ST....but im not sure:S

4. trjam