Best Acronis True Image?

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by rebelscum0000, Sep 30, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rebelscum0000
    Offline

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    I have since version 9, 10, 11. 2010, 2011, I can update to V. 2012 or change to Paragon

    Version 11 did not work for me

    But for you which is the best ATI version?
  2. napoleon1815
    Offline

    napoleon1815 Registered Member

    My opinion? Echo probably...my favorite was version 8 (way back when)...stable as anything and worked on my servers flawlessly.
  3. rebelscum0000
    Offline

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    I do not have version 8 :'( But ok lets include to the version list
  4. xxJackxx
    Online

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    True Image Echo 9.x was the best for me. No longer produced and does not work on 7 or 2008r2, does work on Vista and 2008. For the home versions I would say the 2010. Never liked the 2011. I recently purchased the 2012 and I like it but it is buggy. There is a service that leaks handles at the rate of 1 per second. It is for the sync so I disabled it. Don't plan to use that feature anyway. Hoping for an update to fix it. It would be a really nice product if it were bug free which it may never be. :(
  5. napoleon1815
    Offline

    napoleon1815 Registered Member

    For offline images though, Echo should work as the file system is supported, but yes, it won't install. Sorry to hear 2012 is so buggy...
  6. rebelscum0000
    Offline

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    I have Echo 9.x also, so the list will be

    ATI Version 8
    ATI Echo version 8.x
    ATI Version 9
    ATI Echo version 9.x Does not work on Vista, 7, 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Version 10
    ATI Version 11
    ATI Version 2010
    ATI Version 2011
    ATI Version 2012 Sill it is buggy (latest version)
  7. MerleOne
    Offline

    MerleOne Registered Member

    Version 2011 works fine so far on my Win7x64 system !
  8. treehouse786
    Offline

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    all the home versions that i tried worked perfectly fine for me, but then again i only used them for on demand full disk imaging, never ever tried all the bells and whistles/bloat which is probably why things just worked for me.
  9. Page42
    Offline

    Page42 Registered Member

    I've had v6, then v9.
    V9 has worked like a charm through backups, restorations and cloning.
    Never failed and quite dependable.
    Last December I upgraded to 2010, but have never installed it.
    V9 works too good for me to want to mess with it.
    :)
  10. rebelscum0000
    Offline

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    This means with version 2012 If I install Adobe Suite, after an image restoration, I do not have to register the software again and with previous versions I have to?
  11. Osaban
    Offline

    Osaban Registered Member

    Yes indeed V9 I still use it on my old XP home notebook, it is a bit slow, but I've never had any errors and always perfect restorations. I would not buy Acronis again though.
  12. J_L
    Online

    J_L Registered Member

    No need to pay (especially for home users) with excellent free options like Paragon.
  13. rebelscum0000
    Offline

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    The list

    ATI Version 8 Does not work on Windows Vista, 7, Windows Server 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Echo version 8.x Does not work on Windows Vista, 7, Windows Server 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Version 9 Does not work on Windows Vista, 7, Windows Server 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Echo version 9.x Does not work on Windows Vista, 7, Windows Server 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Version 10
    ATI Version 11
    ATI Version 2010
    ATI Version 2011 Windows All, works fine Windows 7x64
    ATI Version 2012 Sill it is buggy (latest version)

    Paragon Free Home users Windows All (?)
  14. J_L
    Online

    J_L Registered Member

    Yes, pretty much all versions of Windows with 64-bit included. If you include Recovery Media, then virtually all OS.
  15. rebelscum0000
    Offline

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    ATI or Paragon?
  16. MerleOne
    Offline

    MerleOne Registered Member

    Acronis just updated the 2011 version to build 6942 and now the recovery media recognizes perfectlly keyboard, mouse and my USB 3 external HDD. Great !
  17. rebelscum0000
    Offline

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    The list

    ATI Version 8 Does not work on Windows Vista, 7, Windows Server 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Echo version 8.x Does not work on Windows Vista, 7, Windows Server 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Version 9 Does not work on Windows Vista, 7, Windows Server 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Echo version 9.x Does not work on Windows Vista, 7, Windows Server 2008, 2008r2
    ATI Version 10
    ATI Version 11
    ATI Version 2010
    ATI Version 2011 Buid 6942 Windows All, works great Windows 7x64
    ATI Version 2012 Sill it is buggy (latest version)

    Paragon Free Home users Windows All (?)
  18. rebelscum0000
    Offline

    rebelscum0000 Registered Member

    Nobody has answered my question
  19. J_L
    Online

    J_L Registered Member

    Clearly Paragon, the one you've questioned.
  20. sk7v2
    Offline

    sk7v2 Registered Member

    All of Echo works on Vista.
    I have been able to use Echo agent & console on 7. Standalone does not install as has been mentioned.
  21. MerleOne
    Offline

    MerleOne Registered Member

    If Adobe suite was installed *after* the last image you made, whatever the imaging software, you'll lose the install if you restore your PC. If not, that wouldn't be an image.
  22. xxJackxx
    Online

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Incorrect, it does work on Vista and Server 2008. I think it was 9.6 but it did work. I wish they had updated it for 7, I would still be using it. :(
  23. Espresso
    Offline

    Espresso Registered Member

    I run the BART CD version of v9 (~25MB) on Win7 and install the SnapAPI driver manually.
  24. Noob
    Offline

    Noob Registered Member

    I used 2011 for like half a year and it was great :thumb: (Both on x64 and x86 OS's)
  25. Legendkiller
    Offline

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    has anyone here tried Easus or Comodo ?
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.