Avira "Scare Tactics" and SpywareBlaster

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by javacool, Feb 2, 2012.

  1. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,943
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    Poor research on their part. Did you contact them regarding the warning?
     
  3. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,943
    My understanding is that they have been made aware of the inaccuracy of these warnings (they warn about lots of software), but testing the latest download of their software shows the same inaccuracies.
     
  4. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,945
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    must be a free version thing, as I have Avira Antivirus Pro, and don't see such a noticeo_O
     
  5. Krusty13

    Krusty13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    740
    Location:
    Australia
    Did you check the date of the first post?

    :isay:
     
  6. Banzi

    Banzi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Posts:
    269
    Location:
    Scotland
    I know that Bitdefender wont install unless SpywareBlaster is removed which is kinda silly.
     
  7. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,945
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    Erm No! o_O I'm Not Marty Mc Fly and I don't go Back to the Future :isay:
     
  8. Krusty13

    Krusty13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    740
    Location:
    Australia
    javacool, Feb 3, 2012 ;)
     
  9. marzametal

    marzametal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    328
    I didn't see anything when installing free Avira AV 2014, and then latest SpywareBlaster...