Avast showing Malware URL Blocked. Any Idea what is it?

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by Atul88, May 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    i am getting this popup often, when i do scan the pc, nothing is detected.
    I have just installed Win XP and Avast!!!
    Has anybody else faced the same problem??
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      12.9 KB
      Views:
      760
  2. HAN

    HAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    2,017
    Location:
    USA
    The IP Address is sourced from Russia

    inetnum: 146.185.246.0 - 146.185.246.255
    netname: Kuznetsova-net
    descr: Kuznetsova Anastasiia Genadievna hosting ands VPS

    Somehow, something is communicating (on your PC) to or from this address.

    I run Avast on many PCs, both at work and at home. I have never seen anything like it.
     
  3. Ranget

    Ranget Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    Not Really Sure :/
    virustotal it
     
  4. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,670
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    MBAM website blocking blocks that site.

    mbam ip block II.jpg
     
  5. 3x0gR13N

    3x0gR13N Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    675
    You're definitely infected, the executable is detected by several anti-viruses on VT, including Kaspersky.
    1.PNG

    Make sure that installed software and OS are from trusted sources.
     
  6. Ranget

    Ranget Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    Not Really Sure :/
    i recomend that you go to a Helping site in malware removal
     
  7. Technical

    Technical Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Posts:
    471
    Location:
    Brazil
    It does not seem to be a false positive from avast! ;)
     
  8. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,094
    Location:
    West Chester Pennsylvania.
    Virus total says WOT and Malwareblacklist have detected this.
     
  9. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    Run the pc whole day today..
    Not even a single popup..:D :D
    Maybe someone was trying to get into my system..:shifty: :shifty:
     
  10. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,670
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    According to ThreatExpert , backdoor.win32.floder.ila creates a new process in the system, Ybxaxy.exe.
     
  11. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,365
    You may have the url saved in your browser cache which is triggered by avast scan.If the url is entered in address bar ,it automatically downloads i.exe binary file which is a trojan detected by mbam and a few others.Just uploaded to jottis and avast doesnt detect it there.Not sure what version they use there but avast seems to detect it on your pc ,at least the url anyway
     
  12. Atul88

    Atul88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Posts:
    259
    Location:
    India
    No i didn't have any suspicious exe running like Ybxaxy.exe
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.