AutoUpdate at "startup"

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by jnugent, Aug 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jnugent

    jnugent Registered Member

    Aug 28, 2004
    I have installed SpywareBlaster 3.2 and purchased a subscription to AutoUpdate. When I installed AutoUpdate, it placed an entry in the registry HKLM "Run" key to be run whenever a user logs on.

    The problem is that sometimes, at logon, I get the unobtrusive little square pop up in the lower right hand corner that says "Your settings have been updated" but sometimes I get the full AutoUpdate setup dialog box, and have to click "OK" to close it.

    The settings are AutoUpdate Enabled, AutoUpdate at Startup Enabled, and "Always Verify at Set Protection" Enabled.

    Is there a setting that will prevent the dialog box from coming up? I never need to interact with it.
    Thank you,
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.