Are you running Panda Cloud Antivirus Free?

Discussion in 'polls' started by Tyrizian, Apr 12, 2013.

?

Are you running Panda Cloud Antivirus Free?

1. Yes

9.1%
  2. No

75.8%
  3. I've thought about it, but not sure if I want to run it yet

7.6%
  4. I've never tried it before

7.6%
  1. Tyrizian

Tyrizian Registered Member

Just as the poll asks...

and if you are running it, what are your reasons?

2. Tyrizian

A simple Yes or No would have been better, sorry about the unnecessary extras.

3. mattdocs12345

mattdocs12345 Registered Member

No, for two reasons:
    1) the icon is annoying me at the tray
    2) it slowed taxed my CPU too much
    I might try it later on, see if those issues are fixed or not. For now however I found another AV to be much faster and less CPU intensive.

4. Techwiz

Techwiz Registered Member

I'm typically an eset user on desktop computers, but I wanted something light to run on my laptop. Panda Cloud runs fairly light and scans quickly. Of course hardware and content discrepancies make this claim rather subjective, so do your own evaluation if your interested. I'm use to a more robust setting menu, which this anti-virus doesn't particularly offer. Its not to difficult to navigate, but the layout is a bit odd. For example, the proxy/connection check is a bit hidden. I only figured out where it was from an online demo video. Other than the aesthetics, I don't use the toolbar, but I did maintain the URL filter. Again the URL filter should be separate from the tool bar in future updates COUGH COUGH COUGH. Some of the earlier issues that I've had have been improved since the last update.

Minor issues (these may be unique to my system):
    - Periodically the anti-virus would perform incomplete scans and then terminate. Not sure what caused this, but it seems to have resolved itself.