Anti-trojan compatible

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by Suggers, Jun 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Suggers

Suggers Guest

Hi,
    I've just started using nod32 and want to back it up with an anti-trojan.
    Im using an old windows 98 (SE) PC with only 191mb RAM, and was wondering what is the most effective and lightest realtime antitrojan that is compatable?
    Thanks

2. WSFuser

WSFuser Registered Member

tho i have no experience with it, its been said that BOClean is very light on resources.

3. Infinity

Infinity Registered Member

4. Antarctica

Antarctica Registered Member

I've been using BoClean for couple of years, first with NOD32 and now with KIS 6.0 Beta. I think it's a nice complement, works flawlessly and it's so light on resources I don't even notice it's there.:)

5. StevieO

StevieO Registered Member

BOClean here too running just fine on 98SE. Talk about light, the whole program including all the defs is the smallest i've ever heard of, Only .5Mb ! The CPU cycles between 1% - 5% about every 10 seconds, nothing really. Never misbehaves and works like magic.

StevieO

6. JerryM

JerryM Registered Member

If I recall correctly BOCLEAN does not have a trial, but does have a 30 day money back guarantee. Both Ewido and a-squared have free trials.

I have not used BOCLEAN, but have used the other two. Memory runs around 33,000K for each.

I would trial those and would not be afraid of using BOCLEAN, as their money back guarantee is honest.

ADDED.
    I did not realize that Ewido was not for W98. You do need the lightest with the memory limitation.

Best,
    Jerry

7. Infinity

Indeed Boclean doesn't have a trial and an On Demand scanner isn't included either .. (heard they're working on it btw..fanatics ague it is possible to do an ondemand scan but it isn't enough .. not at the moment .. not with this tools ..)