Alert! Rollback RX pro - Be careful when activating...

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by Rollback rx pro us, May 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rollback rx pro us

Rollback rx pro us Registered Member

I just want to share my experience with rbrx pro. I just bought this software after reading a nice review. The software is really good, atleast the couple of day I have used it, BUT the problem is this....

It seems u can only activate it once in meaning its locked to the computer u activate it on. I wanted to try the restore function on an old P-3 printerserver I had and then install it on my main computer. But guess what..its not possible. Been emailing support (Sam Sawal) and the replies I get indicates I have to buy additional licenses :( Support offer quick reply and etc, but they could be more helping. This is maybe more a issue of how they chose to license their software.

Anyway, Im a student stuck with rollback rx pro on a computer I dont want to use it on. My last concern is what happens when I upgrade to new PC system or reforamt? It seems like I have to buy another license :(....

SO my advice is.....BE really carefull and think it through when u plan to buy rbrx pro. Its a really nice software, but it has some negative issues regaridng activation and future use....

If any1 can help me in this situastion I would be happy...
    (email: iamtoohottobe[AT]hotmail[DOT]com)

Thanks all :)

Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2006
  2. sukarof

sukarof Registered Member

Oh dear. I have just bought a new motherboard and CPU and was about to reinstall Rollback to see if Rollback was more reliable on a clean system... hopefully mobo and cpu isnt too much of a change. FDISR had no problems with the new parts anyway..

3. starfish_001

starfish_001 Registered Member

I gave had RB since feb and have activated twice without problem on the third activation RB said the lic activations had been exceeded.