Alert During Adaware Ref Update

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by Snook, Jul 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Snook

    Snook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Posts:
    182
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    53,076
    Location:
    Texas
  3. Snook

    Snook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Posts:
    182

    Who knows, but I quarantined it. By the way, the connection to Lavasoft's reference update server seemed much slower than usual. I wonder if someone is manipulating the connection and injecting this nasty in the update...?

    P.S. TDS3 didn't detect this and it's classified a trojan by NAV2002...
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2004
  4. Pigman

    Pigman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    381
    Heh... NOD32 didn't detect anything at all during the update...

    (Duh! Why download BitDefender when I have F-Prot DOS... :D )

    Edit: No porn in IE favorites. Also, the update didn't seem any slower than normal to me...
     
  5. Snook

    Snook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Posts:
    182
    No porn in Favorites either. I'm being singled out and targeted, I know it, I know it... :eek: :D
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    53,076
    Location:
    Texas

    The "Snook" virus!! :cool:
     
  7. dog

    dog Guest

    Hi Snook, ;)

    I'm using both ... No flag here ... although I did D/L the latest Ad-aware ref file before the NAV update today ... Did you D/L it before or after todays uodate?

    Did you send the file for testing? or Notify Symantec about it?

    dog - *puppy*
     
  8. Snook

    Snook Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Posts:
    182
    Before the NAV update. When I updated Adaware and started to scan NAV's active protection alerted me of an infection in Adaware. File is in quarantine and I won't send it into Symantec because they will respond with only a generic reply.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.