Ad-Aware SE Freezes- need help

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Madness, Jan 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Madness

    Madness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    I am wondering if anyone can help me. I am counting on Ad-Aware SE to rid me of my web-hijacker and my system performance issues so I really need to get past this roadblock.
    My problem is after I perform a search with Ad-Aware SE and bugs are detected, when I select next/fix/continue the program freezes. I then get prompted that the program is having problems and must be shut down.
    Can anyone tell me how to fix this so I can clean my 200+ bugs from my system? I am going mad!

    Thanks- Madness
     
  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Have you tried spybot search and destroy to get rid of the malware infecting your machine?
     
  3. Madness

    Madness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    I have Spybot and have run it many times... I am afraid that it has done all it can do. Can you suggest any other shareware software that may be helpful?
     
  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Have you tried TDS3 ? it is one of the best imo trial available here
     
  5. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    you can also go to the link and follow the instructions and it should get rid of your problem.

    bigc
     
  6. Madness

    Madness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    thanks- I will try this and see if it works. I am still looking for the Ad-Aware SE fix to my problem since it is part of these instructions.
     
  7. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    You might go to the adaware support forum here and see if they might not could help you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.