Acronis Snap Deploy Start Error

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by ROP, May 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ROP

ROP Registered Member

Acronis Snap Deploy installs successfully, but when I start the Bootable Rescue Media application, I recieve "The procedure entry point ??0FXRectangle@@QAE@FFFF@Z could not be located in the dynamic link library fox.dll".

I have attached the image of the error. Has anyone else seen this and have you resolved it? Please advise.

Thanks,
    Ajax

Attached Files:

2. spyderlive

spyderlive Registered Member

Have been dealing about this arror for days. I am a computer programmer and web designer and ddespite all my expertise I am realizing there is nothing to do. If this error disappears, is a BSOD blue screen in my XP Pro to come up. What I have realized after a week of searching is this: Acronis True Image is not longer what it was before, probably the producer wished to pump too much functionality in it. It happens with any software: when it has become perfect (so it was the version 11) it turns into something that is asked to me too perfect and then full of problems. I have two different computers with both Asus mainboards and first class devices in them but Acronis True Image is a source of problems anywhere it goes, my Toshiba laptop too. The only solution I found was to run away from it and try O&O solutions instead.

3. ROP

ROP Registered Member

Finally found and fixed problem.

Ajax

4. mikeyjb

mikeyjb Registered Member

ROP, I have the same issue on SBS 2003. I don't suppose you have the resolution you found please? I've spent over 6 hours with Acronis support on this now and they don't seem to have a clue what the issue is.

Many thanks,

Mike

5. ROP

ROP Registered Member