Acronis Self-Extracing image

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jsuares, Aug 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jsuares

    jsuares Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    Is there a way to create a self-extracting image or at least to save the image on the same dvd as the Bootable Media?
     
  2. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    There is .... look under Tools>Options>Default Backup Options>Media Components. Then click the Advanced tab. Be aware, though, that if the size of the Image requires 4 or more dvds, when it comes time to restore that Image the process requires so many repeated disc swaps that you'll wonder if your optical drive would last.
     
  3. jsuares

    jsuares Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    I am talking about when creating an image from the bootable media. I do not have anything under tools/options except a list of network adapters.
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    You have to do this from the installed software.
     
  5. jsuares

    jsuares Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    But the backups I am creating are from the bootabl media?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.