Acronis Recovery for Ms Exchange (Error 9633798) in Exchange 2003

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by 3aFaReeT, May 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 3aFaReeT

    3aFaReeT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Hi all,
    I'm using Exchange 2003 server in a 2 Node cluster
    when I try to create a backup task for the exchange information store I get the following error ( 9633798 )
    exchange mailbox role does not exist or disabled??
    I went thru the solution provided but it's for exchange server 2007

    can any one help?

    Extra Information
    I'm running exchange server 2003 Cluster. I've installed the agent on a single server ( My active server ) but connecting to it gives my first " some product functionality will not be available until you fix the following issues found in your system
    - Active Directory does not available for the specified user
    - cannot create MAPI profile. Probably the user dose not have a mailbox or Microsoft exchange MAPI & CDP are probably out of date"
    Then it throws the error "Error 9633798" if I proceed
    but i can't go any where further

    thanks
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2009
  2. 3aFaReeT

    3aFaReeT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Is there anyone looking into our matters here...o_O
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello 3aFaReeT,

    Thank you for using Acronis Corporate Products

    Could you please let me know via PM (Private message) your license number or the account (e-mail address) under which you have registered the serial number. I will send you the link to another installation file.

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  4. maettu

    maettu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    Hello

    I have the same Error, but on a Exchange 2007 on Windows Server 2008.
    The specified User is an Active Directory User and has a Mailbox.

    Could you send me this link too?
     
  5. mtwheatley

    mtwheatley Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    I had the same problem on Windows 2008 and Exchange 2007. I fixed it by giving the userid under which I run Acronis the privilege to logon as a batch job under local security settings.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.