Acronis Login page

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by TouchuvGrey, Jan 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TouchuvGrey

    TouchuvGrey Registered Member

    Jul 17, 2004
    South Mississippi USA ( ya'll )
    i have been attempting to log in at the acronis update/support/etc page. i type in name, email, pw and it tells me i am already registered, but every time i attemt to get further, it sends me right back to that page again. This happens using both Firefox 1.5 and IE. I'm getting very frustrated here.

  2. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Jul 22, 2005
    Charlotte NC
    All you need is your email and pw on the right side of the screen where it says Already Registered?. It sounds like your trying to register again.
  3. Ozmaniac

    Ozmaniac Registered Member

    Oct 17, 2005
    Brisbane, Australia
    With some screen resolutions, you can't see the Already Registered? part of the page and will need to scroll across to see it.:cool:
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Apr 28, 2004
    Hello TouchuvGrey,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    It looks like thomasjk is correct and you are filling the wrong form (see the screen shot below).

    If that's not the case then please provide us with the following information:

    - Let us know the e-mail address that you used to register at our web site;

    - Make a screen shot of the error message you have received;

    - Describe actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step.

    Please submit a request for technical support using Ask a question before you purchase Acronis software link. Attach the collected screen shot and information to your request along with the information about your purchase of Acronis software (order number, e-mail, where did you purchase our product, etc.) and the link to this thread. We will certainly provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    Alexey Popov

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 27, 2006
  5. tachyon42

    tachyon42 Registered Member

    Dec 26, 2004
    In the distant past I've made the same mistake.
    Perhaps it's because I'm used to reading from left to right and tend to focus on the left and centre of the screen whilst my brain tends to ignore the far right of the screen which often has a column of advertising.
    Has anyone else been confused?
    Would it be better if the two columns were switched around so the new user registration form was toward the right of the screen?
  6. Gmul

    Gmul Guest

    I got around this by getting a password change.

    Below the registration form on the right side of the screen is a "forgot password?" option (or something similar). Select this and you will be sent a new password. By using the new password, I am able to get past the registration screen.

    Regards, Gary
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.