ABR 10 - Can't Select Entire Disk?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rogersba, Jul 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rogersba

rogersba Registered Member

I'm new to this product line, so maybe there's something obvious I'm missing here.

I have ABR 10 Workstation, and I'm trying to backup my primary hard drive. My system has 2 internal drives and two external drives, but when I select "disk/volumes" in the source type when creating a backup plan, I get an empty list. "There are no items to show in this view". Given the number of drives I have, this is a very strange response.

I've looked through the forums and web for an answer, so hopefully I'm not overlooking some obvious bit of documentation.

For reference, I'm running Vista 64.

2. bodgy

bodgy Registered Member

I've had a play with ABR10, but not the Workstation version and not on Vista 64 bit system, but on W7 RC1 32 bit.

When you select the Disks/Volumes, do you also get the Change... text on the right hand side of the pane? If you do when you click on that you should get a disk layout form appear from which you can tick the drives/partitions you want included.

Do you get the same blankness if you click on Recovery, does DD Lite show your drives?

Have you logged on as local machine (as I said I don't have Workstation installed as yet, so you may not get that choice of attaching a local machine versus a remote)? In theory of course if you don't have a network with Agnet installed then it should sulk if you choose the wrong option.

You may have to bite the bullet and re-install.

3. rogersba

I do get the Change text, but that's where I see no drives listed. I do see them in the Disk Management list.

I also tried using "Run as Administrator", but it still didn't work.