AAAARRRRGGGGH!!! Drowning in problems

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by confusedrus, May 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. confusedrus

confusedrus Registered Member

:'( I tried to download zone alarm, it tells me I have a new IP address. Ran MSBA and it tells me my firewall is not enabled, and that I have 3 user accounts. Multitude of errors on error log. I can't seem to update anything.

One thing says I'm not connected to the internet server, but I am. Keep getting message "done but with errors on page".

I am relatively new to this, so be gentle. I am attaching a little of my error log. I have no idea what any of this means.

28, 2004 Service Control Manager The Application Management service terminated with the following error: The specified module could not be found.
    May 28, 2004 Service Control Manager The Application Management service terminated with the following error: The specified module could not be found.
    May 28, 2004 Service Control Manager The Application Management service terminated with the following error: The specified module could not be found.
    May 29, 2004 System Error Error code 10000050, parameter1 fb69601c, parameter2 00000000, parameter3 f4c6e435, parameter4 00000000.
    March 29, 2004 Applicatio n Error Faulting application ccpm_0~1.exe, version 3.0.0.237, faulting module ccpm_0237.dll, version 3.0.0.237, fault address 0x00021100.
    March 29, 2004 Applicatio n Error Fault bucket 34058500.
    March 30, 2004 Applicatio n Hang Hanging application IncMail.exe, version 2.5.0.1361, hang module hungapp, version 0.0.0.0, hang address 0x00000000.
    March 31, 2004 Applicatio n Hang Hanging application SpySweeper.exe, version 2.6.1.45, hang module hungapp, version 0.0.0.0, hang address 0x00000000.
    April 2, 2004 Microsoft Works None
    April 2, 2004 Microsoft Works None