9 Hours!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Manny Papes, Apr 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Manny Papes

Manny Papes Registered Member

I am trying to figure out if the steps I have taken to recover an image I made today is progressing appropriately or if I have done something wrong.

The "time remaining" goes up pretty reglaurly. It now says 9 hours in the Archive Verification screen (I booted from a bootable media disk made from Acronis).

It looks like it is alright but the 9 hours worries me. It did not take even one hour to create the back up files.

Manny

2. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

Hi Manny Papes, welcome to Wilders.

I have moved your thread here where it will receive better attention.

Cheers :D

3. Manny Papes

Thanks. I am new to the posting world.

Are you at all familiar with TI software?

4. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

You are welcome.

I am, however I use its basic functions and have not had a issue other than one time requiring a newer build. Someone else will come along that will be able to help you further.

Cheers :D

5. Peter2150

Peter2150 Global Moderator

HI Manny

I also get ridiculous times on the verification. You do realize however that only real verification is do to a restore. Without testing the image you can't ever be positive it will work when you need it.

Pete

6. Manny Papes

I have gone into the recovery mode. It is again giving me rediculous time.

From a few minutes to now 8 hours.

I guess I will let it run the rest of the night.

7. zapjb

zapjb Registered Member

Manny don't miss this essential point.

8. mfabien

mfabien Registered Member

Restoring within Windows takes the same time as doing the backup.

Restoring from the ATI Rescue CD takes backup time multiplied by 3.

Restoring from BartPE CD (with ATI Plugin) takes the same time as doing the backup.