“ Save all changes” should not remain selected

Discussion in 'Returnil Betas' started by Robin A., Sep 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robin A.
    Offline

    Robin A. Registered Member

    If the option “Save all changes” is selected in a particular session, it remains selected. If in the next RVS session the system is rebooted without changing it, all changes are saved.

    This is obviously undesirable and dangerous. The option should only be in effect once, and should revert to the “Drop all changes” default the next time RVS is opened.
  2. Coldmoon
    Offline

    Coldmoon Returnil Moderator

    Hi Robin A.,
    Thank you for the feedback. It may not be possible at this stage to change it in 3.0, but have asked for a review of this for 3.1. Stronger text will be added to the user's manual regarding the nature of the option.

    Mike
  3. Wilderness
    Offline

    Wilderness Registered Member

    I was going to answer this in my post about the same thing, so I'll tell you the return email I received from returnil...


    But I really do wish it would revert back, I think it should! Because someone who uses it usually only wants to use it once, usually after an update or installing a program. All it would take is to forget to set it back once and system could be compromised.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.