Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Official BrightFort Forum > SpywareBlaster & Other Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old August 2nd, 2004, 01:58 AM
deraeler
 
Posts: n/a
Default speciicf spyware decapitation - casalamedia.com

This one keeps gettin thu....
I'm up to date with SB, but this seems the only persistent spyware in recent history for me - usually I can scrub em out.

hxxp://isg05.casalemedia.com/V2/38860/39464/index.html

They're warning me about SpyWare....
I hope SB isn't affiliated with this...<Smile>

Any help ridding my system of this menace would be appreciated,,

D


edited to disable link, just in case - Detox

Last edited by Detox : August 2nd, 2004 at 02:31 AM.
  #2  
Old August 2nd, 2004, 08:33 PM
erikguy erikguy is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Salem, OR
Posts: 236
Thumbs up Re: speciicf spyware decapitation - casalamedia.com

False alarm, moderators. Deraeler, that's just an ad so the company can sell their product. If you look closely in the bottom left corner it says "advertisement". Or... did you actually run the scan? I'll tell you right now Spyware Blaster is a legitimate application. Just make sure you enable it's protection and you should be fine.
 

Wilders Security Forums > Official BrightFort Forum > SpywareBlaster & Other Forum « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums