Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Archived Forums > Closed Sub-Forums > Archived ESET Support Forums > NOD32 version 2 Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old June 26th, 2004, 12:05 PM
Azn_Tweaker's Avatar
Azn_Tweaker Azn_Tweaker is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada, Toronto
Posts: 120
Default Is This Safe?

i get these blue fonts.

heres an screenshot:

http://img39.photobucket.com/albums/...aker/NOD32.jpg
  #2  
Old June 26th, 2004, 12:10 PM
ronjor's Avatar
ronjor ronjor is offline
Global Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 46,204
Default Re: Is This Safe?

[quote=Azn_Tweaker]i get these blue fonts.



Nice screenshot!

The blue fonts are normal. Those files are protected by Windows. No virus can get in those files nor can a virus scanner open them.
  #3  
Old June 26th, 2004, 12:59 PM
0pium_Dealer 0pium_Dealer is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 106
Default Re: Is This Safe?

Just how do you guys get those nice looking screen shots?

I may need to post something like those in the future...
  #4  
Old June 26th, 2004, 01:19 PM
Pigman's Avatar
Pigman Pigman is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 381
Default Re: Is This Safe?

The screenshots look nice because they have Windows XP, a very nice OS which my computer is unfortunately unable to support.
__________________
"Oink *grunt* oink *snort**grunt*"

-Those pigs at Enigma Software
  #5  
Old June 26th, 2004, 01:21 PM
Azn_Tweaker's Avatar
Azn_Tweaker Azn_Tweaker is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada, Toronto
Posts: 120
Default Re: Is This Safe?

[quote=ronjor]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Azn_Tweaker
i get these blue fonts.



Nice screenshot!

The blue fonts are normal. Those files are protected by Windows. No virus can get in those files nor can a virus scanner open them.


Hi Ronjor, thanks for the reply.
  #6  
Old June 26th, 2004, 01:24 PM
ronjor's Avatar
ronjor ronjor is offline
Global Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 46,204
Default Re: Is This Safe?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azn_Tweaker
Hi Ronjor, thanks for the reply.


Your welcome!
  #7  
Old June 26th, 2004, 01:24 PM
Azn_Tweaker's Avatar
Azn_Tweaker Azn_Tweaker is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada, Toronto
Posts: 120
Default Re: Is This Safe?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0pium_Dealer
Just how do you guys get those nice looking screen shots?

I may need to post something like those in the future...

Hi Opium_Dealer

1. press the "Prt Scr" button. the Button beside "F12
2. start-all programs-accessories-paint
3. when ur at Paint go to edit-paste. there u have the the pic to took.
4. save it
5. upload the pic on a Site

  #8  
Old June 26th, 2004, 01:33 PM
sir_carew's Avatar
sir_carew sir_carew is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 884
Default Re: Is This Safe?

Hi, you can also upload a screenshot in the same post in Wilders. Suggestions: Save a pic as .jpg
Regards.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azn_Tweaker
Hi Opium_Dealer

1. press the "Prt Scr" button. the Button beside "F12
2. start-all programs-accessories-paint
3. when ur at Paint go to edit-paste. there u have the the pic to took.
4. save it
5. upload the pic on a Site

__________________
- ASUS M4A79 Deluxe
- ASUS HD 5770 CuCore
- AMD PHENOM II X4 965 @3.7 NB 2400
- 4GB DDR2 KINGSTON HYPER X 800 MHZ 5-5-5-15 T1
- SAMSUNG SSD 470 SERIES 64 GB
- SEAGATE SATAII 1 TB
  #9  
Old June 26th, 2004, 01:49 PM
0pium_Dealer 0pium_Dealer is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 106
Default Re: Is This Safe?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azn_Tweaker
Hi Opium_Dealer

1. press the "Prt Scr" button. the Button beside "F12
2. start-all programs-accessories-paint
3. when ur at Paint go to edit-paste. there u have the the pic to took.
4. save it
5. upload the pic on a Site



Thanks

Just had a go, and it works.....yipee
  #10  
Old June 26th, 2004, 02:13 PM
Azn_Tweaker's Avatar
Azn_Tweaker Azn_Tweaker is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Canada, Toronto
Posts: 120
Default Re: Is This Safe?

your welcome opium_dealer. u find an site to upload it? if not go to www.photobucket.com . there register and upload ur pics
  #11  
Old June 26th, 2004, 02:26 PM
Paul Wilders's Avatar
Paul Wilders Paul Wilders is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 12,461
Default Re: Is This Safe?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azn_Tweaker
....u find an site to upload it? if not go to www.photobucket.com . there register and upload ur pics

We actually prefer to have screen shots uploaded to this board/server, instead of linking to a third party server

regards.

paul
 

Wilders Security Forums > Archived Forums > Closed Sub-Forums > Archived ESET Support Forums > NOD32 version 2 Forum « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums