Wilders Security Forums  

Go Back   Wilders Security Forums > Security Products > other anti-virus software
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old March 3rd, 2012, 11:10 PM
zfactor's Avatar
zfactor zfactor is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: on my zx10-r
Posts: 4,274
Default buycheapsoftware.com legit?

i have a customer who bought a norton 3pc 2year key from them a few days ago and still has yet to get his key he called and they said he should get it within a couple hours twice now.. anyone use them have issues or anything or good luck? he is wondering if he should call his credit card company or not for this? he told me what he paid and its a great price so im a bit suspicious. thanks
__________________
Meatwad you're up next, with your knock-knock.
Meatwad make the money see. Meatwad get the honeys G. Drivin in my car, living like a star ice on my fingers and my toes, and im a taurus

"Some days your the windshield. Some days your the bug"
Eset ESS V6 / Webroot WSA / Avast! IS V8
  #2  
Old March 3rd, 2012, 11:13 PM
aladdin's Avatar
aladdin aladdin is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oman
Posts: 2,268
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

They are a USA company and their prices are not cheap at all.

Best regards,

KOR!
  #3  
Old March 3rd, 2012, 11:51 PM
zfactor's Avatar
zfactor zfactor is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: on my zx10-r
Posts: 4,274
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

29$ for 3 pc's for 2 years is not cheap if its legit i would be to differ. i know it can be found even cheaper after rebates etc but they dont want to deal with that...
__________________
Meatwad you're up next, with your knock-knock.
Meatwad make the money see. Meatwad get the honeys G. Drivin in my car, living like a star ice on my fingers and my toes, and im a taurus

"Some days your the windshield. Some days your the bug"
Eset ESS V6 / Webroot WSA / Avast! IS V8
  #4  
Old March 4th, 2012, 02:11 AM
aladdin's Avatar
aladdin aladdin is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oman
Posts: 2,268
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

I don't see any cheap software on their sites. Have you visited their site? Do you have a link for this $29 deal?

Best regards,

KOR!
  #5  
Old March 4th, 2012, 02:33 AM
zfactor's Avatar
zfactor zfactor is offline
Massive Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: on my zx10-r
Posts: 4,274
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

http://www.buycheapsoftware.com/deta...uctID~5235.asp
__________________
Meatwad you're up next, with your knock-knock.
Meatwad make the money see. Meatwad get the honeys G. Drivin in my car, living like a star ice on my fingers and my toes, and im a taurus

"Some days your the windshield. Some days your the bug"
Eset ESS V6 / Webroot WSA / Avast! IS V8
  #6  
Old March 4th, 2012, 09:20 AM
sg09's Avatar
sg09 sg09 is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kolkata, India
Posts: 2,386
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

And Trend Micro Titanium Internet Security 2012 (3-User) at $12.95
-https://www.buycheapsoftware.com/details~productID~5114.asp-
__________________
Windows 7 Professional 64bit: Webroot Secure Anywhere, Zemana AL, KPD, Kingsoft AV
Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit
: AVG Internet Security, MCShield

My Blog
  #7  
Old March 4th, 2012, 09:37 AM
bryanjoe bryanjoe is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 370
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

anyone purchase from there?
  #8  
Old March 4th, 2012, 10:37 AM
tgell tgell is offline
Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 793
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

I have not bought from there but I remember seeing these guys a couple of years ago so if they were not legit, I think the site would have been taken down by now.
  #9  
Old March 4th, 2012, 11:05 AM
sg09's Avatar
sg09 sg09 is offline
Very Frequent Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kolkata, India
Posts: 2,386
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tgell
I have not bought from there but I remember seeing these guys a couple of years ago so if they were not legit, I think the site would have been taken down by now.

Hmm.. And it is still rated Green here with two thumbs up comments.
-http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/buycheapsoftware.com-
And its Veri Signed.
__________________
Windows 7 Professional 64bit: Webroot Secure Anywhere, Zemana AL, KPD, Kingsoft AV
Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit
: AVG Internet Security, MCShield

My Blog
  #10  
Old March 4th, 2012, 12:15 PM
Bob_McCarty's Avatar
Bob_McCarty Bob_McCarty is offline
Regular Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 102
Default Re: buycheapsoftware.com legit?

They have been around for a while. I have purchased from them several times including a legit copy of Windows 7. I have not purchased software from them which required them sending me a license via e-mail. It always came packaged with the software.
 

Wilders Security Forums > Security Products > other anti-virus software « Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Settings
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2013, Wilders Security Forums