anyone seen / use the new auslogics defrag pro

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by zfactor, Feb 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zfactor

zfactor Registered Member

WOW what a change. not sure if anyone has used this yet but im using it and impressed by their changes. the 2 things so far and i just started using it today i dont like so far are the stupid splash screen (imo) and the huge amount of drive info at the bottom of the screen that you cant seem to shrink down unless im missing how to do that. when i shrink the main window to make it smaller it leaves all the info shown and shrinks the drive layout instead.

(unless im just a noob to auslogics but i dont remember any of this last time i used it) memory usage is a bit high but really not bad and i love the no running procc's unless you set up a schedule to run. it has an auto defrag now and many other options im playing with. though i cant help but feel like the whole program reminds me of another defragger i cant put my finger on yet. it doesnt have nearly the options of some others like perfectdisk or ultimate defrag but a lot more than most and with no running procc's unlike perfectdisk for me thats a plus. i was a long time pd user and finally gave up with version 12.5 especially after i just bought version 12 and they made me pay again for another upgrade to version 12.5 which all they really did was add back in the temp file cleaner disk cleanup stuff back in which they removed in the first place from version 11.

otherwise its really nice and VERY fast and has BOOT TIME!! while this is still not available in the free version yet (i hope they will add it to the free one) i always liked auslogics but it lacked boot time and always seems very slow.