![]() |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
I was browsing softwares on File Forum, then I came across this site from one of user's comments. But the site is hacked. See attachment below.
I'm worried coz I was not running any security software when I opened this site. Can someone plz analyze it.Link: -tinypad.info- ~Screenshot removed~
__________________
Real-time: Sandboxie On-demand: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Backup: Clonezilla (Just in case) Last edited by ronjor : October 31st, 2011 at 12:48 PM. Reason: Remove screenshot |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
It doesn't appear to be dangerous, just some kiddie scripts with pretty bad coding - W3C shows 33 coding errors.
The page caches a flash object (.swf) but it didn't do anything here, and scans benign at Virusscan. There is an embedded youtube video but it didn't load here; there was some intermittent garbled audio. It caches two cookies, one from youtube and one from image shack for the "You are anonymous" image. There is a blinking "skull and bones" image that loads from a French site, "Les "tribunations" de Frankie." That could be a clue to the authors, or the image has just been hijacked from that site. The neon lights script is a commercial one, and the web site is referenced in the page code. It appears to be harmless nonsense, as observed here with two different browsers. regards, -rich |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thank you for your detailed analysis. Now I'm relieved.
![]()
__________________
Real-time: Sandboxie On-demand: Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Backup: Clonezilla (Just in case) |
| « Previous Thread | Next Thread » |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|